Short story competition 2015/16 - The Final Results

Exeter Writers are delighted to announce the winners of the 2015/16 Exeter Writers Short Story Competition.

We received many fantastic entries, and thank all our entrants for their efforts. We can now reveal the winning stories and their authors. We can also reveal the authors of the shortlisted and longlisted stories. Congratulations, everyone! We hope to see you next year.

1st – Mr Dixon’s Lawnmower – Michael Snelle
2nd – The Indus Seals – Frances Thimann
3rd – Not as Fast as Lightning Boy – D. Bruton
Devon prize – Things I Have Wasted Money On – Hayley Jones

Short Story Competition 2015/16 - The Shortlist

Well, here we are! It was a difficult decision, but we winnowed our competition longlist down to a shortlist of just ten stories. The authors have been informed (but their names are still confidential) and Exeter Writers will make its final decision on the winners on Saturday 14th May. Congratulations to our shortlisted authors, and watch this space...