Clare Wins Exeter Novel Prize

Congratulations to Clare Harvey for winning the 2014 Exeter Novel Prize. Her novel Cage the Minute (since renamed The Gunner Girls) is an absorbing and moving story set in WWII. The novel is to be published later in the year. Exeter Writers is proud to sponsor the first prize for the competition and many members came to help out on the day.

Left to right: Bert Tyler-Moore, Helena Fairfax, Clare Harvey (winner),
Broo Doherty (judge), Derryl Flynn, April Hardy, Beverly Stark