Competition success

The Harry Bowling Prize is awarded every two years by Headline Publishing and the MBA literary agency. Previous years have seen success for Exeter Writers Sophie Duffy (runner-up in 2008) and Cathie Hartigan (longlisted in 2010). This year it’s the turn of Daniel Knibb, who has been shortlisted in both novel and – new for this year – flash fiction categories. The winners will be announced in March at

Dan and his fellow Exeter Writers Su Bristow and Gill Barr have been longlisted for the exciting new Exeter Novel Prize, judged by the literary agent Broo Doherty. Keep an eye out for the shortlist, which will be published this Friday.